Realization

While reflecting on my blog this evening, I realized that trying to take pictures that incorporated the theme ‘movement’ really forced me to be creative. When one thinks of movement, they usually think of either walking, or other modes of transportation. However, movement can mean so many different things, and can be viewed in so many different ways. For example, while posting on this blog I realized that I had found movement in age and in water, which is something that I do not feel I would have thought of as movement before this blog. After completing this blog, I feel that I have created a new definition for myself of the word movement which “change over a period of time.”

While something is moving, it is constantly changing. This blog allowed me to be creative and think in many different ways, which I am thankful for. I feel that an assignment similar to this could be taken into the classroom very easily, possibly in a high school photography class. The students could chose a theme or topic and could take two pictures a week of something that incorporates their topic.

Furthermore, I am also very thankful for this blog because it allowed me to work on a skill that I am not very good at it, but would like to get better at, and that is photography.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment